Our Partners:
motogp calendar

MotoGP 2019 Calendar

The new 71st season of MotoGP 2019 will be started on 10th March in Qatar. MotoGP is a long-time racing competition. A rider has to complete all 19 circuits in a calendar year. The highest-ranking holder will lift up the trophy on 17 November at the end of the season. The season will start with Grand Prix of Qatar and the competition will be staged at Losail International Circuit, Losail. In the last season of Qatar Grand Prix, Italian rider Andrea Dovizioso achieved the first position with his team Ducati. This time he will also participate in this competition. The Spanish number one rider Marc Marquez won the 2018 season with his team Honda.

MotoGP 2019 Schedule

RoundDateCircuitGrand Prix
1st10 MarchLosail International CircuitQatar
2nd31 MarchTermas de Río HondoARGENTINA
3rd14 AprilCircuit Of The AmericasUNITED STATES
4th5 MayCircuito de Jerez – Angel NietoSPAIN
5th19 MayLe MansFRANCE
6th2 JuneAutodromo Internazionale del MugelloITALY
7th16 JuneCircuit de Barcelona-CatalunyaSPAIN
8th30 JuneTT Circuit AssenNETHERLANDS
9th7 JulySachsenringGERMANY
10th4 AugustAutomotodrom BrnoCZECH REPUBLIC
11th11 AugustRed Bull Ring – SpielbergAUSTRIA
12th25 AugustSilverstone CircuitGREAT BRITAIN
13th15 SeptemberMisano World Circuit Marco SimoncelliITALY
14th22 SeptemberMotorLand AragonSPAIN
15th6 OctoberChang International CircuitTHAILAND
16th20 OctoberTwin Ring MotegiJAPAN
17th27 OctoberPhillip IslandAUSTRALIA
18th3 NovemberSepang International CircuitMALAYSIA
19th17 NovemberCircuit Ricardo TormoSPAIN

The first MotoGP season was started in 1949 when the motorcycle revolution began. Since then It’s getting popular not only in motorcycle riders but also in all kinds of the viewer. This competition starts every year and held in many countries. A couple of years ago, this event was staged in 18 different circuits but now it will be 19 circuits. The racers participate in every racing circuit and at the end of the year, the highest point holder takes the winning trophy.

This 2019 season will start in Losail International Circuit which is in Qatar. 1 new circuit is added in this season. That’s why racers have to complete one new circuit. There are 6 teams competing this 2019 season. Those are Yamaha, Honda, KTM, Suzuki, Ducati, and Aprilia. Marc Marquez will run with the same team Honda, Rossi will compete with his team Yamaha, Andrea Dovizioso changed his team and will run with Ducati.

The new season will be started on 10th March and the final race will be held on 17 November at Circuit Ricardo Tormo, Spain and the winner will lift up the trophy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Main Menu